Momodora: Moonlit Farewell Walkthrough

Lovekaran Singh

Momodora Moonlit Farewell Walkthrough

Momodora: Moonlit Farewell is the latest installment in the Momodora series, a challenging and rewarding 2D Metroidvania.

In this game, you play as Momo, the High Priestess of the village of Koho, who must embark on a divine mission to save her people from the demon hordes summoned by a malevolent bellringer.

This walkthrough will guide you through the game’s main areas, bosses, and secrets. It is not intended to be a comprehensive guide, but rather a helpful starting point for your own playthrough.

Moonlit Farewell: Getting Started

The game begins in the village of Koho. Talk to the villagers to learn about your mission and gather some basic supplies. Then, head to the north end of the village and enter the ruins.

  • In the ruins, you will find your first boss, the Gatekeeper.
  • This is a relatively easy boss, but it can be helpful to learn his attack patterns early on.
  • Once you have defeated the Gatekeeper, you will gain access to the next area, the Forest of Silence.

The Forest Of Silence

  • The Forest of Silence is a sprawling area with many secrets to discover.
  • Be sure to explore all of the paths and talk to the forest spirits you encounter.
  • They will give you hints and items that will help you on your journey.

The main objective in the Forest of Silence is to find the four Bells of Mourning. These bells are scattered throughout the forest, and you will need to collect them all in order to proceed.

Once you have all four bells, head to the Bell Tower in the center of the forest and ring them. This will trigger a boss fight with the Bellringer.

The Bellringer

The Bellringer is a difficult boss, but he can be defeated with patience and practice. Learn his attack patterns and dodge his attacks carefully.

Once you have defeated the Bellringer, you will gain access to the next area, the Cavern of Lament.

The Cavern Of Lament

The Cavern of Lament is a dark and dangerous area. Be careful not to fall into the pits, and watch out for the many enemies that lurk in the shadows.

The main objective in the Cavern of Lament is to find the three Tears of the Goddess.
These tears are scattered throughout the cavern, and you will need to collect them all in order to proceed.

Once you have all three tears, head to the Altar of Lament and use them to open the gate to the final area.

The Castle Of Oblivion

The Castle of Oblivion is the final area of the game. It is a challenging place, filled with difficult enemies and traps.
Be careful not to die, as you will have to start all the way back at the beginning of the castle if you do.

  • The main objective in the Castle of Oblivion is to defeat the final boss, the Queen of the Night.
  • This is a very difficult boss, but she can be defeated with perseverance.
  • Once you have defeated the Queen of the Night, you will have completed the game.

Momodora: Moonlit Farewell is a masterclass in Metroidvania design, offering an unforgettable experience for both newcomers and veterans of the genre.

Read: Fix R2modman Network Error